Library Hours

See Hours for all Columbia University Libraries

January 2-19 Thursday-Sunday Intersession Intersession Hours
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day CLOSED
January 21 Tuesday Spring classes begin Regular Hours
February 17 Monday Presidents Day Regular Hours
    SPRING BREAK  
March 15-16 Saturday-Sunday   CLOSED
March 17-21 Monday-Friday   9am-6pm
March 22 Saturday   CLOSED
March 23 Sunday   Regular Hours
May 5-May 15   Final exam period Exam Hours
May 16 Friday   Regular Hours

May 17-Sept. 2

  Summer Hours 9am-6pm Mon.-Fri.
May 18 Sunday Barnard Commencement CLOSED
May 26 Monday Memorial Day CLOSED

 

Regular Hours

  Monday -
  Thursday
Friday Saturday Sunday
Circulation/Reserves/Media Desk
(1st floor)
8:45am
- Midnight
8:45am
- 6:00pm
10:00am
- 6:00pm
10:00am
- Midnight
Study Areas on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor,
and book stacks
8:45am
- Midnight
8:45am
- 6:00pm
10:00am
- 6:00pm
10:00am
- Midnight
Research Librarians On call 9:00am - 6:00pm
  in 208 Lehman
or online chat
Closed Closed

Exam Hours

(Monday, May 5 - Thursday, May 15)

The study areas on the first, second and third floors, and the book stacks, are open 24 hours a day
The Circulation/Reserves/Media Desk and the Research Librarians continue with regular hours (see table below).

The Library will close at 9PM on Thursday, May 15.

  Monday -
  Thursday
Friday Saturday Sunday
Circulation/Reserves/Media Desk
(1st floor)
8:45am
- Midnight
8:45am
- 6:00pm
10:00am
- 6:00pm
10:00am
- Midnight
Study Areas on 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor,
and book stacks
24 hours
per day
24 hours
per day
24 hours
per day
24 hours
per day
Research Librarians On call 9:00am - 6:00pm
or online chat
Closed Closed

 

Barnard Archives Hours

Please contact us to schedule an appointment.

 

See Hours for all Columbia University Libraries