Barnard Library Hours

Hours

  • Mon - Th: 8:30am* - Midnight
  • Friday: 8:30am* - 6:00pm
  • Satuday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday: 11:00am - Midnight
  • *Library services begin 8:45am.
  •  
  • All Hours »

Regular Hours

Regular Hours begin Tuesday, January 17, at 8:30am.

Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
8:30am* - Midnight 8:30am* - 6:00pm 10:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - Midnight

*The library opens at 8:30am and library services begin at 8:45am.

 

Barnard Archives Hours

Please contact us to schedule an appointment.

 

Library Holidays and Closings, Spring 2017

January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day CLOSED
January 17 Tuesday Spring classes begin Regular Hours resume
March 10 Friday   Closing at 4pm
March 12-12 Sat.-Sun.   CLOSED
March 13-17 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break 10am-6pm
March 18 Saturday   CLOSED
March 19 Sunday   Regular Hours resume
May 2-11 Tues.-Thurs. Final Exam Period Exam Hours 
May 11 Thurs.    Closing at 9pm
May 12 Friday   10am-6pm
May 13-14 Sat.-Sun.   CLOSED
May 15 Monday Summer hours begin 10am-6pm 
May 26 Friday Holiday weekend Closing at 4pm
May 29 Monday Holiday Closure CLOSED
July 4th Tuesday Holiday Closure CLOSED

 

Exam Hours, Spring Semester 2017

The study areas are open 24 hours a day, Tuesday, May 2 - Thursday, May 11, 2017.
The Circulation/Reserves Desk and the Research Librarians continue with regular hours (see table above).

 

See the Hours for all Columbia University Libraries