Barnard Library Hours

Hours

  • Mon - Th: 8:30am* - Midnight
  • Friday: 8:30am* - 6:00pm
  • Satuday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday: 11:00am - Midnight
  • *Library services begin 8:45am.
  •  
  • All Hours »

Circulation & Help Desk Hours

Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
9:00am - 11:45pm 9:00am - 5:45pm 10:00am - 5:45pm 10:00am - 11:45pm

Milstein Center Hours

Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
8:00am - Midnight 8:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - Midnight


Swipe access is required to enter the library before 9am and after 6pm during the week, as well as during weekends. During these times, access to the Library requires either a Barnard ID, Columbia ID, or a day-use guest pass. Day-use guest passes for visitors using the collection are available at the Circulation & Help Desk on the 2nd floor; see desk hours. Our study spaces are prioritized for Barnard and Columbia undergraduate students.

Barnard Archives Hours
Please contact us to schedule an appointment.

Holidays and Closings, Fall 2018

Date(s) Day Event Hours
October 2 Tuesday Building Closed 5-9:30p 9a-5p, 9:30p-12a
November 5 Monday Academic Holiday Closed
November 6 Tuesday Election Day Regular Hours
November 21 Wednesday Day before Fall Holiday Early Close, 9a-4pm
November 22-23 Thursday-Friday Fall Holiday Closed
November 24 Saturday Day after Fall Holiday Closed
November 25 Sunday Return to Fall Semester Regular Hours resume
December 11-13 Tuesday-Thursday Reading Days Floors 1-4 open 24 hours;
services Regular Hours
December 14-20 Friday-Thursday Final Exams Floors 1-4 open 24 hours;
services Regular Hours
December 21 Friday Day before Winter Recess Early Close, 9a-4p
December 22-January 1 Saturday-Monday Winter Recess Closed
January 2-17 Tuesday-Thursday Winter Recess M-F 9a-6p
January 18 Friday

Friday before
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Early Close, 9a-4pm
January 19-20 Saturday-Sunday Winter Recess Closed
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 10a-5p
January 22 Tuesday Start of Spring Semester Regular Hours resume

 

See the Hours for all Columbia University Libraries