Barnard Library Hours


  • Mon - Thurs: 8:30AM - 12:00AM
  • Fri: 8:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat: 10:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sun: 10:00AM - 12:00AM
  • All Hours »

See Hours for all Columbia University Libraries

Regular Hours

Regular Hours begin Tuesday, September 6, at 8:30am.

Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
8:30am* - Midnight 8:30am* - 6:00pm 10:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - Midnight

*The library opens at 8:30am and library services begin at 8:45am.

Barnard Archives Hours

Please contact us to schedule an appointment.

Library Holidays and Closings, Fall 2016

September 5 Monday Labor Day CLOSED
September 6 Tuesday Fall classes begin Regular Hours resume
October 10 Monday Columbus Day Regular Hours
November 7-8 Mon. - Tues. Academic Holiday/Election Day Regular Hours
November 23 Wednesday Pre-Holiday Closing Closing at 4pm
November 24-26 Thurs. - Sat. Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
November 27 Sunday   Regular Hours
December 13-22 Tues. - Thurs. Final Exam Period Exam Hours
December 23 Fri. Pre-Holiday Closing Closing at 4pm
December 24-January 1 Sat. - Sun. Holiday Recess CLOSED
January 2-13 Mon. - Fri. Winter Intersession 9am - 5pm
Monday - Friday
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day CLOSED
January 17 Tuesday Spring classes begin Regular Hours resume

Exam Hours

The study areas are open 24 hours a day, Tuesday, Dec. 13 - Thursday, Dec. 22.
The Circulation/Reserves Desk and the Research Librarians continue with regular hours (see table above).

See Hours for all Columbia University Libraries