Barnard Library Hours

Hours

  • Mon - Th: 8:30am* - Midnight
  • Friday: 8:30am* - 6:00pm
  • Satuday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday: 11:00am - Midnight
  • *Library services begin 8:45am.
  •  
  • All Hours »

Regular Hours

Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
8:30am* - Midnight 8:30am* - 6:00pm 10:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - Midnight

*The library opens at 8:30am and library services begin at 9:00am.

 

Barnard Archives Hours

Please contact us to schedule an appointment.

 

Library Holidays and Closings, Spring 2018

Dec 12 - 21 Tuesday - Thursday Exam Hours Open 24 hours
Dec 22 Friday Early closing 8:30am - 4:00pm
Dec 23 - Jan 2 Saturday - Tuesday Holiday Recess CLOSED
Jan 3-14 Wednesday-Sunday Winter Intersession

9:00am - 5:00pm Monday-Friday,
closed on the weekend

Jan 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day CLOSED
Jan 16 Tuesday Spring classes begin Regular Hours resume
Mar 9 Friday   Closing at 6pm
Mar 10 -11 Saturday to Sunday   CLOSED
Mar 12-16 Monday-Friday Spring Break 9:30am-6pm
Mar 17 Saturday   CLOSED
Mar 18 Sunday   Regular Hours resume
May 1-3 Tuesday-Thursday Reading days Exam hours 
May 4-10 Friday-Thursday Final Exams Exam hours 
May 11 Friday   Summer hours begin
May 25 Friday Early closing Closing at 4pm
May 28 Monday Holiday closing CLOSED
July 3 Tuesday Early closing Closing at 4pm
July 4 Wednesday Holiday closing CLOSED
Sept 3 Monday Holiday closing CLOSED

 

Exam Hours

The library is open as a study area 24 hours a day
The Circulation/Reserves Desk and the Research Librarians continue with regular hours (see table above).

 

Summer Hours

Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
9:00am - 6:00pm Closed

 

See the Hours for all Columbia University Libraries